Call Us Today! (708) 699-4349

Proudly serving Midlothian, IL and the surrounding area since 2010

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.65

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/18/2019 | Author: Tim Q.

Comments: Everything that the other people are saying is true. Mr. Arnaldo is a very friendly man,he is very professional,he and his staff come in and get the job done in a way that leaves you comfortable in knowing that the job was done right the first time.I would hire them again,and not hesitate to refer them to others.

Review Date: 08/12/2018 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Awsome On time Friendly I would hire again

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Wally W.

Comments: man was very professional in his work

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: Debra M.

Comments: would recommend

Review Date: 04/06/2018 | Author: Lori L.

Comments: Very friendly and professional. Arrived on time. Covered area to keep everything as clean as possible. Cleaned up when finished. You will not be disappointed if you hire them

Review Date: 03/27/2018 | Author: Glenn H.

Comments: Very clean job. Very nice people

Review Date: 02/03/2018 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: This guy was a Pro all the way around. Delivered on what I asked him to do, and more. Very satisfied!

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Cliff H.

Comments: Chavez does top quality work

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Carol M.

Comments: Arnoldo was very nice to work with. His team was professional and hard working. I had all my living room walls and celing covered with new drywall. There were several areas where they recommended soft coating around the windows and doorways and they all turned out beautiful!

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: Richard C.

Comments: Job completed; great job repaired all my cracks in house and painted. I cannot see where cracks were repaired. Excellent JOB!

Review Date: 02/12/2017 | Author: John H.

Comments: Did a great job with all my drywall mess I made. Lol. Even took out old pieces to put up new so the work would look better. Great service. Will use again.

Review Date: 11/26/2016 | Author: John F.

Comments: friendly excellent work fast and neat 10 stars

Review Date: 11/08/2016 | Author: Terri M.

Comments: Arnold and his team were exceptional. They weren't the cheapest of the 4 companies that we interviewed but it was well worth it. They are efficient, organized and tidy. They finished the work ahead of schedule.

Review Date: 09/15/2016 | Author: Loreta M.

Comments: Worked very professional and on time

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Claudia C.

Comments: Prompt. Clean. Beautiful work. Had some stress cracks that needed repair. No problems. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, thorough, professional and clean. Did a great job.

Review Date: 03/13/2016 | Author: D. B.

Comments: They did a great job.. I will recommend them to everyone who needs drywall work.

Review Date: 02/01/2016 | Author: Michael Z.

Comments: We had a great experience with Chavez Remodeling. On time, well prepared, great cleanup, and ability to work around our schedule. A big factor in our rating was the clear communication. This is really anyone can ask for. Good looking finished product as well. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 12/22/2015 | Author: Johnny M.

Comments: This company did a very nice job. Everything discussed was completed to our satisfaction. These guys are Quick , Timely and does a very good job cleaning up. Will definitely recommend.

Review Date: 10/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great company, quick work, no complaints

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Joyce P.

Comments: Did the job with two different crews. One crew to hang the material and the 2nd guy to tape & sand. Thought the taper/sander was excellent! I would definitely use them for any other drywall job. I hired them to finish my two car garage and now, I could entertain in there! The walls are super smooth and they all did a great job.

Review Date: 09/26/2015 | Author: Jeff H.

Comments: The job was well done!

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: Amy C.

Comments: They were very experienced, friendly, professional, and fast workers. The walls looked beautiful! I will definitely recommend this company to friends.

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Erica P.

Comments: Our experience w/Chavez Remodeling was a very positive one. Unlike another company we contacted for a quote, someone from Chavez Remodeling called us back immediately to set up a day and time for a consultation. They were punctual, friendly, helpful, and very professional. Turned our DIY disaster into a masterpiece!

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Erwin S.

Comments: Nice work! Quick to respond and on time. Quality work for the price

Review Date: 04/12/2015 | Author: Steven W.

Comments: Performed a couple small side jobs at no additional cost. They did nice work

Review Date: 03/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a excellent experience!!

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: Urszula Z.

Comments: Chavez Remodeling did a great job on my cracked ceiling. The crack was all across the dining room. The workers came prepared, on time and they did exellent job. After the ceiling was painted, the surface is smooth and even. I would recommend them to anybody. Thank you, Urszula Zurawicz Orland Park, IL

Review Date: 11/16/2014 | Author: Greg G.

Comments: Came out the day I received a call from Arnoldo. He gave me a quote with a fair price on the installation of sheetrock and the finishing with primer. He started the work two days later and his workers were clean, neat and respectful of our home. At each step of the three day project, they cleaned up the work space and protected our floors and woodwork. I can't say enough about the quickness and quality of their work. We were so pleased, we had them install our suspended ceiling to speed the completion of our media room. I highly recommend them for any job needed, especially sheetrock and suspended ceiling!

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: George S.

Comments: These guys were great! Did an awesome job, were extremely friendly and cleaned up like they were never even there.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Jim T.

Comments: Quality work, quick, and inexpensive for the amount of work. I will use them again. Nice guys also

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: Excellent work! They showed up as scheduled and completed the work in a timely manner. All workers were respectful of our home. They took great care to leave no mess. I would definitely hire them again

Review Date: 06/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 04/22/2014 | Author: Anthony S.

Comments: on time quaility work cleaned up after done and a fair price all that you would expect from professinal, I would use this company again and would refer them to any of my relatives and friends

Review Date: 02/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arnold was a pleasure to work with. He spoke English very well. He explained all my questions, He was on time. Did everything I asked. The finished product looked great

Review Date: 12/08/2013 | Author: Rick H.

Comments: very professional, very fast. worked just as hard to keep job clean as they did to complete job. would definitely hire them in the future and would recommend them to all my friends.

Review Date: 11/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extremely high quality work. Very responsive and very clean. Would absolutely hire them again in the future.

Review Date: 10/01/2013 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: We had 2 small areas that needed patching, one was a curtain rod that pulled away from the wall and the other was a hole in the middle of the ceiling. I decided to call a pro and that's exactly what I got. Prompt, courteous, professional, and attentive are words that come to mind. It was definitely a quality experience and the patches look and work great! The price was fair too.

Review Date: 08/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: above and beyond

Review Date: 08/12/2013 | Author: Joan B.

Comments: They did an excellent job on walls that were really a mess (even a hole through the dry wall). Very courteous and helpful. Did the work in less time than I thought it would take with great results I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: David M.

Comments: I would recommend them because he was prompt and did a great job. My painter even commented on what a good job he had done. The price was also fair.

Review Date: 06/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I appreciated that the company got back to me in a timely matter. An appointment was scheduled and the work was completed within 2 weeks. When work was completed, the room was left somewhat clean.

Review Date: 06/01/2013 | Author: Karen M.

Comments: Juan, Sergio and Arnaldo were all professionals who did their jobs quickly and efficiently. They drywalled, taped, primed and painted a room approximately 20' x 20', painted the ceiling and pulled up carpeting . This was completed in approximately 22 hours over a 5 day span. I was very impressed and would use them again without hesitation.

Review Date: 04/28/2013 | Author: Meg F.

Comments: I hired Chavez Remodeling to replace my living room ceiling which was badly damaged from a roof leak. It was less than a week from my initial call to having the work completely done. Arnoldo arrived promptly every work day, was very thorough, and went above and beyond as far as finishing and cleaning up afterwards. I am extremely pleased with the finished product and would definitely recommend Chavez Remodeling for any project.

Review Date: 04/08/2013 | Author: Lolita O.

Comments: i was very happy with Arnaldo, it was just a small project in my home but needless to say he did a great job and I would hire him again.

Review Date: 03/19/2013 | Author: Amanda K.

Comments: Chavez Remodeling did an excellent job and a great price. They hung and taped new drywall in the entire house and then painted it. The guys worked cleanly and quickly and even finished 2 days before I thought they would. I would absolutely use them again!!!

Review Date: 03/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Wonderful work. Was on time and treated my home with respect. Cleaned up all mess and more. Would recommend this company to anyone who needs a job done

Review Date: 02/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Compared to the other contractors entertained, Chavez asked the questions I wanted to hear about what it was I wanted to see as the result and how to work around certain factors. I knew I was talking with the person who would be doing the work rather than just some estimator. I might have been worried when their bid came in notably below that of my other bids, but I believed just from talking with Arnoldo that he took pride in doing his best work at the most reasonable price. The finished product indeed was outstanding and I will invite Chavez Remodeling to bid on my next project.

Review Date: 09/15/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good work at half the price of some others.

Review Date: 07/05/2012 | Author: Ryan M.

Comments: They were less than HALF the price of the other company, Smith plastering! The work was done quickly by Nacho & he cleaned up after himself. I'm no expert, but the quality looked very high to me and Nacho even went the extra mile by identifying several other problem areas that I didn't know about and fixed them.

Review Date: 07/04/2012 | Author: Bill G.

Comments: They were very accommodating and cleaned up after themselves

Review Date: 06/24/2012 | Author: Jay W.

Comments: Very good work start to finish.

Review Date: 02/14/2012 | Author: Julie C.

Comments: They came in and got it done... very efficient and a great job.

Review Date: 01/29/2012 | Author: Joseph H.

Comments: Excellent all around! We needed the drywall tape replaced/repaired in 5 different rooms in our house. Chavez Remodeling was on time, polite, did qualiy work and spent a long time cleaning up. It's refreshing to hire a crew that you don't feel is trying to finish and run out. No corners cut here. These guys take pride in their work and it is reflected in the finished job.

Review Date: 11/30/2011 | Author: Mindy D.

Comments: Great Guys! Hard workers...would use again!

Review Date: 11/16/2011 | Author: Ryan S.

Comments: Arnoldo and his crew were very customer service oriented, courteous and punctual, which is unheard of when dealing with most contractors. They did an excellent job and their price was great. Great work at a great price, and I'd definitely recommend them to a friend.

Review Date: 04/27/2011 | Author: Odell W.

Comments: Arnoldo and his team were incredibly courteous. They came into our home and went straight to work installing the drywall. Through the entire process I surveyed the work that was being done and thought they were doing the job as if it were their home. They were clean, they were courteous and very respectful. My wife even commented how polite the workers were when they came to our home to do the work. I really appreciated this especially because we have small children at home. When the work was finally completed I was happy with how well everything looked after all their work was done. I would recommend Arnoldo and his crew to anyone. Awesome!

Review Date: 03/06/2011 | Author: Matt C.

Comments: The project went was done timely and very well. Arnoldo was very professional and courteous. Would use again for other projects.

Review Date: 01/10/2011 | Author: Lynn P.

Comments: Very good quality of work. I will recommend Chavez Remodeling to friends and family.

Review Date: 12/29/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good guy.....Good price....Did the work on the spot. I highly reccommend him for any drywall needs.

Review Date: 11/09/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We're very happy! The estimate was detailed and thorough. We live in a 2 bedroom loft in the West Loop and we wanted the master bedroom wall to go all the way to ceiling to enclose the room. Arnoldo was so professional and the work is immaculate. They built the wall, covered a brick wall in the bedroom, made crown molding the match the rest of the condo, installed closet mountings which doubled the size of my closet and they painted all of our walls. They did a really beautiful job. You can't even tell that the wall is not original. They are quick, professional, meticulous, and nice. I would recommend this company to everyone I know.

Review Date: 10/13/2010 | Author: Harold S.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 10/04/2010 | Author: Candice W.

Comments: Excellent, on time performance. Extremely professional and they are fast! We were flooded in our basement and needed repair for mold and to have insulation installed. The estimate was detailed and complete. Chavez also worked within our budget and was patient with us as well . You cannot go wrong with this company. We are very happy with our choice.

Review Date: 09/15/2010 | Author: Gerald A.

Comments: Very Professional and polite person and explained his work.